Categories
wargames blog wargaming

Blog Influences 3

20-25mm, 1/72 Ancients were my interest when I first discovered the blogosphere

Ancients were my primary interest at the time I encountered blogging and began to follow various sites.

So a couple more blogs that caught my eye and propelled my interests in 20-25mm or 1/72.

First up is Philotep whose 1/72 minis kingdom showed what potential there was in these minis when well painted. Very inspiring.

Second is Parade Ground Again 1/72 going on 20mm this blog also introduced me to Newline figures which I had seen at a few shows in bare metal but never registered until I saw the painted product online.

Ironically blog interest itself resulted in my interests in wargaming changing. My Ancient armies remain largely a work in progress.

4 replies on “Blog Influences 3”

Hi Frank thanks for the question-it’s simple to answer, I started my blog just before lockdown at a time when all things Norman were on my mind. So 2020 was Norman’s and Saxons and shield walls too. At the end of 2020 I caught the mid 19th century bug and apart from diversions into nearly mechanised (thanks to Chris the NM man himself and John the Varnish) and a little bit of sci-fi, mid 19th century has been what this blog is about. My ancients interests go way back but have been stuck up a creek without a paddle 😀

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.